- 2 Minutes to read
How do I manage the Users in my Organization?
- 2 Minutes to read
If your account permissions allow, you can view and manage the Users connected to your Organization by selecting Organization from the navigation menu.
Depending on your permissions for this section, you can see Accounts and take Actions on selected accounts, or navigate to the Roles tab to manage the different permission sets available for your organization.
Accounts Actions Available:
- Add/Remove/Manage Roles for selected User(s)
- Add/Remove/Manage (Account) Tags for selected User(s)
- Activate/Deactivate selected User(s)
Add a New Account
If your organization has SSO set up with us and JIT (Just In Time) account creation turned on, you can direct users who need to create a new Droplet account to log in using their work email address at app.droplet.io. This will automatically create a new account for them.
You can also manually add a new user by pressing "+ Account" and inputting the new user's name and email address. Pressing "Create Account" will send the new user an email with a link to complete their account creation.
New User Permissions
Finding The Account(s) You Need
The Search bar is useful to locate the account(s) you are looking for, especially if you have many accounts in your organization. Typing any part of the user's name or email address will return all matching results.
You can also use Filter to quickly return users with a certain Role or Tag. Using Filter while applying or removing Roles from accounts will help keep track of groups of people who should have the same set of permissions. To learn more about how to apply Tags to user accounts and Droplet forms, please visit this article.
Deactivating a User
If someone changes positions in your Organization and no longer needs access to Droplet, you can Deactivate their account by checking the box next to their name, pressing Actions, then Deactivate. If you have multiple accounts you need to deactivate, you can check as many boxes as you need to before opening Actions and pressing Deactivate.
Deactivated accounts will not show on your main Accounts page. You can still find them using the Show dropdown and selecting "All" or "Inactive."
Activating a User
If you need to reinstate a Deactivated user's access to Droplet, you can use the Show dropdown to display Inactive users or All users. You can Activate one or many of these accounts by checking the box(es) next to their name(s) and pressing Actions then Activate.
Adding, Removing, and Managing Roles
You can read about Managing Roles in these articles: